Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I must say, the first episode of this season’s Big Bang Theory didn’t thrill me until about half way in when Sheldon made this statement:  “Leonard, when we get home, I want to have coitus with Amy.”  WHAAAAAAAAT?!?!?!  Ok, hold on, let’s back up. We start the episode with a flashback to the end of last season reminding us all that too much change was happening, so Sheldon needed to get away from it all, and was left at the train station.  The first scene was Sheldon, 45 days into his trip, looking like this: BBT - 1I mean, come on!  Is there anything better than Sheldon in his underwear?  The last time we saw that was one of my favorite episodes, where he agreed to go receive his award, let Penny dress him, and then tried alcohol for the first time to relax, and ended up making a complete fool out of himself aaaand dropped trow: sheldon-pants   Will never forget that episode!  Classic!

But I digress, back to the premier. So, Sheldon has been robbed while on his trip, and is in Arizona, pants-less, and trying to get help, but of course, in his Sheldon-esque ways, he ends up arrested, and calls home for help. Leonard and Amy head off on a road trip to rescue him and Penny stays behind for the one thing I REALLLLLLLLY want to discuss…her stupid haircut! Kaley Cuoco Sweeting, while I’m sure ready for a change of hair, chose a cut that is so anti-Penny, I can’t even stand it.  I mean, look at this:

77C221E7257996DC3FC4AAB1462_h498_w598_m2

That new cut is so sophisticated and mature…neither words I would use to describe Penny.  If Kaley wanted a new do, why did they have to give it to Penny as well?  Give the girl a wig or something because it just doesn’t fit the character.  She’s supposed to be the ditzy, yet lovable blonde, and now that just doesn’t read.  Ugh.  Fail!

Anyway, back to the road trip, so after rescuing Sheldon, Amy gives him a piece of her mind because when he needed help, he called Leonard and not her.  All of which I found ridiculous and petty, until, in the car, Sheldon has Amy cover her ears so he can have a moment alone with Leonard.  Once her ears are completely plugged, he turns to Leonard and says, “Leonard…when we get home, I want to have coitus with Amy.”  I literally spit my tea all over the damn place!  Then looks back and says, “Good, she really can’t hear.”  Bravo!  Beautifully written, and beautifully delivered.  Oh, that Jim Parsons just acts his ass off every episode, and I adore him! They all finally return, and he sees Penny’s hair and runs off screaming.  I couldn’t agree more!

In other news, Stuart has been taking care of Howard’s mother all during hiatus, and the two have seriously bonded.  So much so, that Howie is a liiiiitle bit threatened.  My favorite was when Raj suggested maybe Stuart and Mrs. Wallowitz were more than friends, to which Howard completely freaked out in the only way a kid can when thinking about their parents having sex.  Epic!  After some arguing, some cattiness and some threats and ultimatums, Stuart does exactly what he wants regardless of Howard’s strenuous objections and moves in with Mrs. Wallowitz.  They have a joint voicemail that is too good to repeat.  You just gotta watch it. Verdict – a slow start, but a fantastic finish.

Welcome back, nerds, welcome back.

Happy Judging

JB

